Medical Staff Leadership

The Medical Staff elects officers (Chief of Staff and Vice Chief of Staff) and three representatives form each department (Medicine and Surgery), who comprise the Medical Executive Committee, along with the Credentials Chair, who is appointed by the Chief of Staff.

Officers of the Medical Staff

June 1, 2017 – May 31, 2019

Chief of Staff – Stephen Lowry, MD

Vice Chief of Staff – Gary Binkley, DO

Members of the Medical Executive Committee (MEC)

Department of Medicine Elected Representatives

January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2019

Chair – Chad Ezzell, MD
Vice Chair – Paige LeMasters, MD
Member At-Large – Matt Cope, MD

Department of Surgery Elected Representatives

January 1, 2019 – December 31,2020

Chair – Jeremy Britten, MD
Vice Chair – Katherine Rinard, MD
Member At-Large – Rhett Lohman, MD

Appointed Representative

January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2019

Chair, Credentials Committee – Steven Brown, MD


President – Brad Holland, MHA, FACHE

Chief Medical Officer – Rob Wiley, MD




© 2020 Hendrick Health System - All rights reserved. Notice of Privacy Practices | Disclaimer | Notice of Non-Discrimination